Roos Men's Basketball Tip-Off Dinner
Uploaded Ad

25 'Roos Named 2011 Summit League Fall Academic All-League Distinguished Scholars
UMKC Athletics 1-25-2012
Share |
Related Links
(Kansas City, Mo.)  -- Following the conclusion of the first semester of the 2011-12 academic year, The Summit League has announced its Academic All-League Distinguished Scholars for the fall season.  A total of 25 UMKC student-athletes from men's and women's cross country, men's and women's soccer and volleyball were recognized as Distinguished Scholars.

In order to be named a Distinguished Scholar, a student-athlete must have at least a 3.60 grade-point average in the semester in which they compete and must use a year of eligibility.

UMKC's 2011 Summit League Fall Academic All-League Distinguished Scholars:

Women's Cross Country:

Aubrey Frederking

Courtney Frerichs

Sarah Meiners

Siara Stahl

Men's Cross Country:

Cosmas Ayabei

Dirk Hudson

Daniel Mann

Alex Nail

Women's Soccer:

Jordan Andrzejewski

Isabella Fassi

Klorissa Kavan

Meagan Malloy

Zaina Mayer

Sarah Shaughnessy

Meagan Shipley

Men's Soccer:

Robert Barkoff

Matt Kopsky

Brandon Nilsson

Michael Oakley

Mo Ramahi

Tom Stroh

Franklin Washington


Elizabeth Beck

Nicole Kerkman

Kelsey Knoche


UMKC Hangs on for 2-1 Victory Over Grand Canyon
Roos Take Home 2-1 Win on Senior Day
Ladutska, Fries, Advance For Second Straight Day at ITA Regionals