stop
summer special mm
Staff Directory

Athletic Departments Men's Sports Women's Sports
Administration Academic Support
Business and Finance Compliance
External Operations Operations and Facilities
Sports Information Sports Medicine
Sports Performance Cheer/Dance
Men's Basketball
Cross Country
Men's Golf
Men's Soccer
Men's Tennis
Track and Field
Women's Basketball
Cross Country
Women's Golf
Women's Soccer
Softball
Women's Tennis
Track and Field
Volleyball

Name, Position Phone Email
Administration   Return To Top
Carla Wilson, Director of Athletics 816-235-5860 wilsonca@umkc.edu
Ursula Gurney, Senior Associate Athletics Director for Internal Operations/SWA 816-235-5093 gurneyu@umkc.edu
Brian Morris, Senior Associate Athletics Director for External Operations 816-235-1039 morrisbr@umkc.edu
Jessica Dickson, Associate Athletics Director for Facilities, Operations and Championships 816-235-5475 dicksonj@umkc.edu
Erica Portley, Executive Assistant to AD 816-235-5860 portleye@umkc.edu
Rhonda Ridley, Administrative Assistant 816-235-1020 ridleyr@umkc.edu
Academic Support   Return To Top
Ursula Gurney, Senior Associate Athletics Director for Internal Operations/SWA 816-235-5093 gurneyu@umkc.edu
Amelia Howard, Assistant Director of Academic Support 816-235-5763 howarda@umkc.edu
Sam Clark, Academic Services Graduate Assistant sscvxd@mail.umkc.edu
Shakayla McEaddy, Academic Services Graduate Assistant
Bailey Sosa, Academic Services Graduate Assistant
Business and Finance   Return To Top
Trish Baldwin, Business Manager 816-235-2587 baldwinpl@umkc.edu
Kelsay Eggen, Assistant Business Manager 816-235-6256 rinehartk@umkc.edu
Compliance   Return To Top
Dr. Robert Greim, Director of Compliance 816-235-1164 greimr@umkc.edu
Rachel Rutter, Compliance Graduate Assistant
Mike Hobbs, Compliance Intern
External Operations   Return To Top
Brian Morris, Senior Associate Athletics Director for External Operations 816-235-1039 morrisbr@umkc.edu
Mike Magnusson, Assistant Athletics Director for Development and Corporate Sponsorships 816-235-5952 magnussonm@umkc.edu
Cassie Molitoris, Director of Corporate Relations and Special Events 816-235-6170 molitorisc@umkc.edu
Tim Riva, Director of Marketing and Ticketing 816-235-2789 rivat@umkc.edu
Presley Chrisco, Marketing Graduate Assistant 816-235-5521 pcc7w6@mail.umkc.edu
Michael Ropp, Ticketing Graduate Assistant 816-235-2752 mdrf78@mail.umkc.edu
Taylor Paris, Marketing and Promotions Intern
Operations and Facilities   Return To Top
Jessica Dickson, Associate Athletics Director for Facilities, Operations and Championships 816-235-5475 dicksonj@umkc.edu
Mike Bellis, Equipment Manager 816-235-5297 bellism@umkc.edu
Liz Hoffman, Operations Graduate Assistant
Sports Information   Return To Top
Nik Busch, Assistant Sports Information Director (Women's Basketball, Volleyball, M/W Golf) 816-235-6618 buschns@umkc.edu
Josh Carson, Sports Information Graduate Assistant (Women's Soccer, Track & Field, Softball) 816-235-1053 jscthf@mail.umkc.edu
Sports Medicine   Return To Top
Charlie Emerson, Head Athletic Trainer 816-235-1735 emersonch@umkc.edu
Scott McGinn, Assistant Athletic Trainer 816-235-1735 mcginns@umkc.edu
Jessica Schmitz, Assistant Athletic Trainer 816-235-1735 schmitzjj@umkc.edu
Meg Gibson, Head Team Physician
Jon Schultz, Team Doctor
Dan Gurley, Team Orthopedic Surgeon
Grant Smith, Team Dentist 816-436-2242
Sports Performance   Return To Top
Paul Arndorfer, Director of Strength & Conditioning 816-235-6309 arndorferp@umkc.edu
Clint Dominick, Assistant Director of Strength & Conditioning 816-235-2745 dominickc@umkc.edu
Eric Langdon, Strength and Conditioning Graduate Assistant
Men's Basketball   Return To Top
Kareem Richardson, Head Coach 816-235-2718
Angres Thorpe, Associate Head Coach 816-235-1038 thorpean@umkc.edu
Conner Hampton, Assistant Coach 816-235-2718 hamptoncm@umkc.edu
Chris Hollender, Assistant Coach 816-235-5838 hollenderc@umkc.edu
Aaron Hanshaw, Graduate Assistant aahwxc@mail.umkc.edu
Reese Holliday, Graduate Assistant
Men's Basketball Office, Administrative Assistant umkchoops@umkc.edu
Women's Basketball   Return To Top
Marsha Frese, Head Coach 816-235-6065 fresem@umkc.edu
Pat Filien, Assistant Coach 816-235-1033 filienp@umkc.edu
Danielle Gratton, Assistant Coach 816-235-6007 grattond@umkc.edu
Christina Gilbert, Director of Basketball Operations 816-235-6065 gilbertch@umkc.edu
Anthony Rashid, Graduate Assistant/Video Coordinator
Cheer/Dance   Return To Top
Dawn Todd, Cheer Coordinator dawnr.todd@gmail.com
Cross Country   Return To Top
Shameika McField, Head Coach 816-235-2679 mcfields@umkc.edu
Brett Guemmer, Assistant Coach 816-235-5468 guemmerb@umkc.edu
Men's Golf   Return To Top
J.W. VanDenBorn, Director of Golf/Head Coach 816-235-5989 vandenbornj@umkc.edu
Rick Hairgrove, Graduate Assistant Coach
Women's Golf   Return To Top
Brianna Broderick, Head Coach 816-235-5968 broderickb@umkc.edu
Andy Smith, Assistant Coach
Men's Soccer   Return To Top
Rick Benben, Head Coach 816-235-5469 benbenr@umkc.edu
Fred Schlichting, Associate Head Coach 816-235-5830 schlichtingf@umkc.edu
Alan Mayer, Goalkeeper Coach alanmayer1313@gmail.com
Anthony Rashid, Director of Soccer Operations
Tato Chiaparro, Graduate Assistant
Matthew Vest, Manager
Women's Soccer   Return To Top
Chris Cissell, Head Coach 816-235-5309 cissellc@umkc.edu
Jeff Cole, Associate Head Coach 316-250-7781 colejef@umkc.edu
Ashley Gann, Graduate Assistant
Softball   Return To Top
Meredith Smith Neal, Head Coach 816-235-5837 smithmer@umkc.edu
Natalie Brock, Assistant Coach brockna@umkc.edu
Lauren Eisenreich, Graduate Assistant lner56@mail.umkc.edu
Men's Tennis   Return To Top
Kendell Hale, Head Coach 816-235-6377 halekl@umkc.edu
Malcolm Harrison, Head Assistant Coach 816-235-5831 harrisonmal@umkc.edu
Women's Tennis   Return To Top
Kendell Hale, Head Coach 816-235-6377 halekl@umkc.edu
Eva Dalvai, Assistant Coach
Track and Field   Return To Top
Shameika McField, Head Coach 816-235-2679 mcfields@umkc.edu
Benaud Shirley, Associate Head Coach (Jumps) 816-235-1048 shirleybs@umkc.edu
Brett Guemmer, Assistant Coach (Distance) 816-235-5468 guemmerb@umkc.edu
Brian Bishop, Assistant Coach (Throws/Multi-Events) 816-235-6304 bishopbt@umkc.edu
Ryan Hays, Assistant Coach (Vertical Jumps) HaysRT@umkc.edu
Geraint "Marlon" Shirley, Graduate Assistant 816-235-1048 gssyt7@mail.umkc.edu
Volleyball   Return To Top
Christi Posey, Head Coach 816-235-5829 poseyc@umkc.edu
Trent Jones, Associate Head Coach 816-235-1037 jonestre@umkc.edu
Kalani Rose, Assistant Coach 619-417-1123 kkrbp3@mail.umkc.edu
Taylor Johnson, Graduate Assistant