Staff Directory


Name, Position Phone Email
Administration   Return To Top
Carla Wilson, Director of Athletics 816-235-1052 wilsonca@umkc.edu
Ursula Gurney, Senior Associate Athletics Director for Internal Operations/SWA 816-235-5093 gurneyu@umkc.edu
Brian Morris, Senior Associate Athletics Director for External Operations 816-235-1039 morrisbr@umkc.edu
Jessica Dickson, Associate Athletics Director for Facilities, Operations and Championships 816-235-5475 dicksonj@umkc.edu
Erica Portley, Administrative Assistant 816-235-5860 portleye@umkc.edu
Academic Support   Return To Top
Ursula Gurney, Senior Associate Athletics Director for Internal Operations/SWA 816-235-5093 gurneyu@umkc.edu
Amelia Howard, Assistant Director of Academic Support 816-235-5763 howarda@umkc.edu
Sam Clark, Academic Services Graduate Assistant sscvxd@mail.umkc.edu
Shakayla McEaddy, Academic Services Graduate Assistant
Bailey Sosa, Academic Services Graduate Assistant
Business and Finance   Return To Top
Trish Baldwin, Business Manager 816-235-2587 baldwinpl@umkc.edu
Kelsay Eggen, Assistant Business Manager 816-235-6256 rinehartk@umkc.edu
Compliance   Return To Top
Robert Greim, Director of Compliance 816-235-1164 greimr@umkc.edu
Rachel Rutter, Compliance Graduate Assistant
Mike Hobbs, Compliance Intern
Chris Nasuti, Compliance Intern 816-235-5298 Cgn3md@mail.umkc.edu
Vanessa Pride, Compliance Intern
External Operations   Return To Top
Brian Morris, Senior Associate Athletics Director for External Operations 816-235-1039 morrisbr@umkc.edu
Mike Magnusson, Assistant Athletics Director for Development and Corporate Sponsorships 816-235-5952 magnussonm@umkc.edu
Cassie Molitoris, Director of Corporate Relations and Special Events 816-235-6170 molitorisc@umkc.edu
Tim Riva, Director of Marketing and Ticketing 816-235-2789 rivat@umkc.edu
Presley Chrisco, Marketing Graduate Assistant
Michael Ropp, Ticketing Graduate Assistant 816-235-2752 mdrf78@mail.umkc.edu
Taylor Paris, Marketing and Promotions Intern
Operations and Facilities   Return To Top
Jessica Dickson, Associate Athletics Director for Facilities, Operations and Championships 816-235-5475 dicksonj@umkc.edu
Mike 'Radar' Bellis, Equipment Manager 816-235-5297 bellism@umkc.edu
Liz Hoffman, Operations Graduate Assistant
Sports Information   Return To Top
Rob McCutcheon, Sports Information Director (Men's Basketball, Men's Soccer, M/W Tennis) 816-235-1034 mccutcheonrb@umkc.edu
Nik Busch, Assistant Sports Information Director (Women's Basketball, Volleyball, M/W Golf) 816-235-6618 buschns@umkc.edu
Josh Carson, Sports Information Graduate Assistant (Women's Soccer, Track & Field, Softball) 816-235-1053 jscthf@mail.umkc.edu
Sports Medicine   Return To Top
Ian Baldwin, Head Athletic Trainer 816-235-1362 baldwini@umkc.edu
Scott McGinn, Assistant Athletic Trainer 816-235-1735 mcginns@umkc.edu
Ashley Riggs, Assistant Athletic Trainer 816-235-1382 riggsac@umkc.edu
Melanie Ellsworth, Athletic Trainer Graduate Assistant 816-235-1292 mae45f@mail.umkc.edu
Dylan Wilson, Athletic Trainer Graduate Assistant 816-235-1292 dwr2f@mail.umkc.edu
Meg Gibson, Head Team Physician
Drew Glover, Team Doctor
Kristen Michael, Team Doctor
Joe Samuel, Team Doctor
Jon Schultz, Team Doctor
Dan Gurley, Team Orthopedic Surgeon
Dan Lorenz, Physical Therapist
Grant Smith, Team Dentist 816-436-2242
Sports Performance   Return To Top
Paul Arndorfer, Director of Strength & Conditioning 816-235-6309 arndorferp@umkc.edu
Clint Dominick, Assistant Director of Strength & Conditioning 816-235-2745 dominickc@umkc.edu
Eric Langdon, Strength and Conditioning Graduate Assistant
Men's Basketball   Return To Top
Kareem Richardson, Head Coach 816-235-2718
Angres Thorpe, Associate Head Coach 816-235-1038 thorpean@umkc.edu
Chris Hollender, Assistant Coach 816-235-5838 hollenderc@umkc.edu
Andre McGee, Assistant Coach 816-235-1049 mcgeean@umkc.edu
Conner Hampton, Director of Basketball Operations 816-235-2718 hamptoncm@umkc.edu
Aaron Hanshaw, Graduate Assistant aahwxc@mail.umkc.edu
Reese Holliday, Graduate Assistant
Men's Basketball Office, Administrative Assistant umkchoops@umkc.edu
Women's Basketball   Return To Top
Marsha Frese, Head Coach 816-235-6065 fresem@umkc.edu
Meredith Doyle, Assistant Coach 816-235-1013 doylemp@umkc.edu
Pat Filien, Assistant Coach 816-235-1033 filienp@umkc.edu
Danielle Gratton, Assistant Coach 816-235-6007 grattond@umkc.edu
Christina Gilbert, Director of Basketball Operations 816-235-6065 gilbertch@umkc.edu
Sean Sullivan, Graduate Assistant 816-235-6065 sullivansea@umkc.edu
Cheer/Dance   Return To Top
Dawn Todd, Cheer Coordinator dawnr.todd@gmail.com
Cross Country   Return To Top
Shameika McField, Head Coach 816-235-2679 mcfields@umkc.edu
Brett Guemmer, Assistant Coach 816-235-5468 brettguemmer@mail.umkc.edu
Men's Golf   Return To Top
J.W. VanDenBorn, Director of Golf/Head Coach 816-235-5989 vandenbornj@umkc.edu
Rick Hairgrove, Graduate Assistant Coach
Andy Smith, Assistant Coach
Women's Golf   Return To Top
Brianna Broderick, Head Coach 816-235-5968 broderickb@umkc.edu
Andy Smith, Assistant Coach
Men's Soccer   Return To Top
Rick Benben, Head Coach 816-235-5469 benbenr@umkc.edu
Fred Schlichting, Associate Head Coach 816-235-5830 schlichtingf@umkc.edu
Alan Mayer, Goalkeeper Coach alanmayer1313@gmail.com
Anthony Rashid, Director of Soccer Operations
Tato Chiaparro, Graduate Assistant
Matthew Vest, Manager
Women's Soccer   Return To Top
Chris Cissell, Head Coach 816-235-5309 cissellc@umkc.edu
Jeff Cole, Assistant Coach 316-250-7781 colejef@umkc.edu
Ashley Gann, Graduate Assistant
Jenna Clark, Manager
Softball   Return To Top
Meredith Smith Neal, Head Coach 816-235-5837 smithmer@umkc.edu
Lauren Eisenreich, Assistant Coach lner56@mail.umkc.edu
Natalie Brock, Assistant Coach brockna@umkc.edu
Michael Baxter, Student Manager
Chris Nasuti, Student Manager 816-235-5298 Cgn3md@mail.umkc.edu
Men's Tennis   Return To Top
Kendell Hale, Head Coach 816-235-6377 halekl@umkc.edu
Malcolm Harrison, Head Assistant Coach
Women's Tennis   Return To Top
Kendell Hale, Head Coach 816-235-6377 halekl@umkc.edu
Malcolm Harrison, Head Assistant Coach
Eva Dalvai, Assistant Coach
Track and Field   Return To Top
Shameika McField, Head Coach 816-235-2679 mcfields@umkc.edu
Benaud Shirley, Associate Head Coach (Jumps) 816-235-1048 shirleybs@umkc.edu
Brett Guemmer, Assistant Coach (Distance) 816-235-5468 brettguemmer@mail.umkc.edu
Brian Bishop, Assistant Coach (Throws/Multi-Events) 816-235-6309 bishopbt@umkc.edu
Marlon Shirley, Graduate Assistant 816-235-1048 gssyt7@mail.umkc.edu
Volleyball   Return To Top
Christi Posey, Head Coach 816-235-5829 poseyc@umkc.edu
Trent Jones, Associate Head Coach 816-235-1037 jonestre@umkc.edu
Kalani Rose, Assistant Coach 619-417-1123 kkrbp3@mail.umkc.edu
Taylor Johnson, Graduate Assistant
Mattie-Ann Swenson, Student Assistant
Zach Warring, Volunteer Assistant Coach