Staff Directory


Name, Position Phone Email
Administration   Return To Top
Carla Wilson, Director of Athletics 816-235-1052 wilsonca@umkc.edu
Ursula Gurney, Senior Associate Athletics Director for Academics and Strategic Initiatives 816-235-5093 gurneyu@umkc.edu
Ron Aulet, Associate Athletics Director for Facilities and Operations 816-235-6012 auletr@umkc.edu
Jessica Dickson, Associate Athletics Director for External Affairs 816-235-5475 dicksonj@umkc.edu
Amber Mattison, Executive Staff Assistant 816-235-1020 mattisona@umkc.edu
Erica Portley, Administrative Assistant 816-235-5860 portleye@umkc.edu
Academic Support   Return To Top
Ursula Gurney, Senior Associate Athletic Director for Academics and Strategic Initiatives 816-235-5093 gurneyu@umkc.edu
Amelia Howard, Learning Services Coordinator 816-235-5763 howarda@umkc.edu
Suzzette Garnett, Academic Services Graduate Assistant
Jessica Rizzi, Academic Services Graduate Assistant
Jordan Boyles, Academic Mentor
Vito Cammisano, Academic Mentor
Alexandra Ross, Academic Mentor
Scott Thode, Academic Mentor rsty7d@mail.umkc.edu
Business and Finance   Return To Top
Denise Sanders, Assistant Business Manager 816-235-6256 sandersdr@umkc.edu
Trish Baldwin, Administrative Manager 816-235-2587 baldwinpl@umkc.edu
Compliance   Return To Top
Robert Greim, Manager of Compliance 816-235-1164 greimr@umkc.edu
Chris Nasuti, Compliance Graduate Assistant
Development   Return To Top
David Robinson, Development Graduate Assistant
Ashley Weber, Development Graduate Assistant
Ticketing and Corporate Relations   Return To Top
Lance Wesson, Director of Ticket Sales 816-235-2849 wessonl@umkc.edu
Emily Hoskins, Ticketing Graduate Assistant 816-235-2752 erhgrc@mail.umkc.edu
External Relations   Return To Top
Jessica Dickson, Associate Athletics Director for External Affairs 816-235-5475 dicksonj@umkc.edu
Cassie Molitoris, Director of Marketing and Promotions 816-235-6170 corkerc@umkc.edu
Mitch Gosney, External Relations Graduate Assistant 816-235-5521 mag266@mail.umkc.edu
Operations and Facilities   Return To Top
Ron Aulet, Associate Athletic Director for Facilities and Operations 816-235-6012 auletr@umkc.edu
Sports Information   Return To Top
Rob McCutcheon, Sports Information Director (Men's Basketball, Men's Soccer, M/W Tennis) 816-235-1034 mccutcheonrb@umkc.edu
Nik Busch, Assistant Sports Information Director (Women's Basketball, Volleyball, Outdoor Track, M/W Golf) 816-235-6618 buschns@umkc.edu
Kolby Paxton, Sports Information Graduate Assistant (Women's Soccer, Cross Country, Indoor Track, Softball) 816-235-1053 rkphdc@mail.umkc.edu
Katherine Williams, Sports Information Graduate Assistant (Video Coordinator) kmwppf@mail.umkc.edu
Sports Medicine   Return To Top
Shelby Brown, Head Athletic Trainer 816-235-1362 brownshel@umkc.edu
Jessica Lloyd, Associate Athetic Trainer 816-235-1313 lloydja@umkc.edu
Scott McGinn, Assistant Athletic Trainer 816-235-1735 mcginns@umkc.edu
Ashley Riggs, Assistant Athletic Trainer 816-235-1382 riggsac@umkc.edu
Brett Morton, Athletic Trainer Graduate Assistant 816-235-1292 bm5xd@mail.umkc.edu
Shareikka Theus-Downey, Athletic Trainer Graduate Assistant 816-235-1292 theusdowneys@umkc.edu
Meg Gibson, Head Team Physician
Jon Schultz, Team Doctor
Dan Gurley, Team Orthopedic Surgeon
Grant Smith, Team Dentist 816-436-2242
Rebecca McConville, Team Dietition slerk14@yahoo.com
Sports Performance   Return To Top
Paul Arndorfer, Director of Strength & Conditioning 816-235-6309 arndorferp@umkc.edu
Clint Dominick, Assistant Director of Strength & Conditioning 816-235-2745 dominickc@umkc.edu
Sam Mitchell, Strength and Conditioning Graduate Assistant smwc2@mail.umkc.edu
Men's Basketball   Return To Top
Kareem Richardson, Head Coach 816-235-2718
Angres Thorpe, Associate Head Coach 816-235-1038 thorpean@umkc.edu
Conner Hampton, Assistant Coach 316-204-8747 hamptoncm@umkc.edu
Jason Sautter, Assistant Coach 816-235-5838 sautterj@umkc.edu
Spencer Johnson, Graduate Assistant sjj7cf@mail.umkc.edu
Landon Berry, Manager
Corbin Bigheart, Manager
Maricel Flores, Manager
Chris Rey, Manager
Men's Basketball Office, Administrative Assistant umkchoops@umkc.edu
Women's Basketball   Return To Top
Marsha Frese, Head Coach 816-235-6065 fresem@umkc.edu
Shannon Baugh, Assistant Coach 816-235-1033 baughs@umkc.edu
Meredith Doyle, Assistant Coach 816-235-1013 doylemp@umkc.edu
Danielle Gratton, Assistant Coach 816-235-6007 grattond@umkc.edu
Jessica Trahan, Director of Basketball Operations (816) 235-6065 trahanj@umkc.edu
Marke Freeman, Graduate Assistant mzfvy7@mail.umkc.edu
Bristin Buck, Manager
Cheer/Dance   Return To Top
Nadia Cruth, Cheer Coordinator 816-235-5475 moralesn@umkc.edu
Michele Morgan, Dance Coordinator michelelezliemorgan@yahoo.com
Dawn Todd, Cheer Coordinator
Cross Country   Return To Top
Shameika McField, Head Coach 816-235-2679 mcfields@umkc.edu
James Butler, Assistant Coach 816-235-5468 butlerjm@umkc.edu
Men's Golf   Return To Top
J.W. VanDenBorn, Director of Golf/Head Coach 816-235-5989 vandenbornj@umkc.edu
Andy Smith, Volunteer Assistant Coach
James Telling, Volunteer Assistant Coach
Women's Golf   Return To Top
J.W. VanDenBorn, Director of Golf 816-235-5989 vandenbornj@umkc.edu
Brianna Broderick, Head Coach 816-235-5968 broderickb@umkc.edu
Andy Smith, Volunteer Assistant Coach
Men's Soccer   Return To Top
Rick Benben, Head Coach 816-235-5469 benbenr@umkc.edu
Fred Schlichting, Associate Head Coach 816-235-5830 schlichtingf@umkc.edu
Alan Mayer, Goalkeeper Coach alanmayer1313@gmail.com
Paul Rideout, Volunteer Assistant
Alex Brinovec, Manager
Anthony Rashid, Manager
Women's Soccer   Return To Top
Chris Cissell, Head Coach 816-235-5309 cissellc@umkc.edu
Jeff Cole, Volunteer Coach
Softball   Return To Top
Meredith Smith Neal, Head Coach 816-235-5837 smithmer@umkc.edu
Natalie Brock, Assistant Coach brockna@umkc.edu
Lauren Eisenreich, Graduate Assistant lner56@mail.umkc.edu
Tyler Draisey, Student Manager tcd4z7@mail.umkc.edu
Michael Dulle, Student Manager mkdn87@mail.umkc.edu
Men's Tennis   Return To Top
Kendell Hale, Head Coach 816-235-6377 halekl@umkc.edu
Cassidy Mears, Head Assistant Coach 816-235-5831 mearsc@umkc.edu
Bret Berryman, Assistant Coach 816-529-6950 btb9q3@mail.umkc.edu
Jillian Yakominich, Graduate Manager 316-990-7336 jbyc73@mail.umkc.edu
Zachary Alholm, Student Manager
Jonathan Rodgers, Student Manager
Women's Tennis   Return To Top
Kendell Hale, Head Coach 816-235-6377 halekl@umkc.edu
Cassidy Mears, Head Assistant Coach 816-235-5831 mearsc@umkc.edu
Bret Berryman, Assistant Coach 816-529-6950 btb9q3@mail.umkc.edu
Jillian Yakominich, Graduate Manager 316-990-7336 jbyc73@mail.umkc.edu
Zachary Alholm, Student Manager
Track and Field   Return To Top
Shameika McField, Head Coach 816-235-2679 mcfields@umkc.edu
Benaud Shirley, Associate Head Coach (Jumps) 816-235-1048 shirleybs@umkc.edu
James Butler, Assistant Coach (Distance) 816-235-5468 butlerjm@umkc.edu
Andy Nordland, Assistant Coach (Throws/Multi-Events) 816-235-6304 nordlanda@umkc.edu
Jacob Boone, Graduate Assistant jkbc42@mail.umkc.edu
Volleyball   Return To Top
Christi Posey, Head Coach 816-235-5829 poseyc@umkc.edu
Trent Jones, Associate Head Coach 816-235-1037 jonestre@umkc.edu
Kalani Rose, Graduate Assistant kkrbp3@mail.umkc.edu
Amanda Guess, Student Assistant ag5x8@mail.umkc.edu