Staff Directory


Name, Position Phone Email
Administration   Return To Top
Carla Wilson, Director of Athletics 816-235-1052 wilsonca@umkc.edu
Ursula Gurney, Senior Associate Athletics Director for Internal Operations/SWA 816-235-5093 gurneyu@umkc.edu
Brian Morris, Senior Associate Athletics Director for External Operations 816-235-1039 morrisbr@umkc.edu
Jessica Dickson, Associate Athletics Director for Facilities, Operations and Championships 816-235-5475 dicksonj@umkc.edu
Amber Martin, Executive Staff Assistant 816-235-1020 martinamb@umkc.edu
Erica Portley, Administrative Assistant 816-235-5860 portleye@umkc.edu
Academic Support   Return To Top
Ursula Gurney, Senior Associate Athletics Director for Internal Operations/SWA 816-235-5093 gurneyu@umkc.edu
Amelia Howard, Learning Services Coordinator 816-235-5763 howarda@umkc.edu
Sam Clark, Academic Services Graduate Assistant sscvxd@mail.umkc.edu
Suzzette Garnett, Academic Services Graduate Assistant
Jessica Rizzi, Academic Services Graduate Assistant jhry96@mail.umkc.edu
Business and Finance   Return To Top
Trish Baldwin, Assistant Business Manager 816-235-2587 baldwinpl@umkc.edu
Kelsay Rinehart, Administrative Manager 816-235-6256 rinehartk@umkc.edu
Compliance   Return To Top
Robert Greim, Manager of Compliance 816-235-1164 greimr@umkc.edu
Chris Nasuti, Compliance Graduate Assistant 816-235-5298 Cgn3md@mail.umkc.edu
Livi Abney, Compliance Intern
Samuel Philhower, Compliance Intern
External Operations   Return To Top
Brian Morris, Senior Associate Athletics Director for External Operations 816-235-1039 morrisbr@umkc.edu
Mike Magnusson, Assistant Athletics Director for Development and Corporate Sponsorships 816-235-5952 magnussonm@umkc.edu
Whitney Goulish, Director of Ticket Sales 816-23-KCTIX (52849) goulishw@umkc.edu
Cassie Molitoris, Director of Corporate Relations and Special Events 816-235-6170 molitorisc@umkc.edu
Tim Riva, Director of Marketing and Ticketing 816-235-2789 rivat@umkc.edu
Emily Hoskins, Ticketing Graduate Assistant 816-235-2752 erhgrc@mail.umkc.edu
Operations and Facilities   Return To Top
Jessica Dickson, Associate Athletics Director for Facilities, Operations and Championships 816-235-5475 dicksonj@umkc.edu
Mike Bellis, Equipment Manager 816-235-5297 bellism@umkc.edu
Mitch Gosney, Operations Graduate Assistant 816-235-5521 mag266@mail.umkc.edu
Sports Information   Return To Top
Rob McCutcheon, Sports Information Director (Men's Basketball, Men's Soccer, M/W Tennis) 816-235-1034 mccutcheonrb@umkc.edu
Nik Busch, Assistant Sports Information Director (Women's Basketball, Volleyball, M/W Golf) 816-235-6618 buschns@umkc.edu
R.K. Paxton, Sports Information Graduate Assistant (Women's Soccer, Softball) 816-235-1053 rkphdc@mail.umkc.edu
Taylor Stewart, Sports Information Graduate Assistant (Cross Country, Track and Field) tasxbb@umkc.edu
Sports Medicine   Return To Top
Shelby Brown, Head Athletic Trainer 816-235-1362 brownshel@umkc.edu
Jessica Lloyd, Associate Athetic Trainer 816-235-1313 lloydja@umkc.edu
Scott McGinn, Assistant Athletic Trainer 816-235-1735 mcginns@umkc.edu
Ashley Riggs, Assistant Athletic Trainer 816-235-1382 riggsac@umkc.edu
Melanie Ellsworth, Athletic Trainer Graduate Assistant 816-235-1292 mae45f@mail.umkc.edu
Dylan Wilson, Athletic Trainer Graduate Assistant 816-235-1292 dwr2f@mail.umkc.edu
Meg Gibson, Head Team Physician
Drew Glover, Team Doctor
Chris Jenks, Team Doctor
Jon Schultz, Team Doctor
Dan Gurley, Team Orthopedic Surgeon
Grant Smith, Team Dentist 816-436-2242
Rebecca McConville, Team Dietition slerk14@yahoo.com
Sports Performance   Return To Top
Paul Arndorfer, Director of Strength & Conditioning 816-235-6309 arndorferp@umkc.edu
Clint Dominick, Assistant Director of Strength & Conditioning 816-235-2745 dominickc@umkc.edu
Sam Mitchell, Strength and Conditioning Graduate Assistant smwc2@mail.umkc.edu
Men's Basketball   Return To Top
Kareem Richardson, Head Coach 816-235-2718
Angres Thorpe, Associate Head Coach 816-235-1038 thorpean@umkc.edu
Andre McGee, Assistant Coach 816-235-1049 mcgeean@umkc.edu
Jason Sautter, Assistant Coach 816-235-5838 sautterj@umkc.edu
Conner Hampton, Director of Basketball Operations 816-235-2718 hamptoncm@umkc.edu
Spencer Johnson, Graduate Assistant sjj7cf@mail.umkc.edu
Robert Jarrett, Manager
Men's Basketball Office, Administrative Assistant umkchoops@umkc.edu
Women's Basketball   Return To Top
Marsha Frese, Head Coach 816-235-6065 fresem@umkc.edu
Shannon Baugh, Assistant Coach 816-235-1033 baughs@umkc.edu
Meredith Doyle, Assistant Coach 816-235-1013 doylemp@umkc.edu
Danielle Gratton, Assistant Coach 816-235-6007 grattond@umkc.edu
Jessica Trahan, Director of Basketball Operations (816) 235-6065 trahanj@umkc.edu
Marke Freeman, Graduate Assistant mzfvy7@mail.umkc.edu
Jasmine Edwards, Manager
Cheer/Dance   Return To Top
Dawn Todd, Cheer Coordinator dawnr.todd@gmail.com
Cross Country   Return To Top
Shameika McField, Head Coach 816-235-2679 mcfields@umkc.edu
James Butler, Assistant Coach 816-235-5468 butlerjm@umkc.edu
Men's Golf   Return To Top
J.W. VanDenBorn, Director of Golf/Head Coach 816-235-5989 vandenbornj@umkc.edu
Rick Hairgrove, Graduate Assistant Coach
Andy Smith, Assistant Coach
Women's Golf   Return To Top
Brianna Broderick, Head Coach 816-235-5968 broderickb@umkc.edu
Andy Smith, Assistant Coach
Madison Maddox, Graduate Assistant Coach
Men's Soccer   Return To Top
Rick Benben, Head Coach 816-235-5469 benbenr@umkc.edu
Fred Schlichting, Associate Head Coach 816-235-5830 schlichtingf@umkc.edu
Alan Mayer, Goalkeeper Coach alanmayer1313@gmail.com
Anthony Rashid, Manager
Women's Soccer   Return To Top
Chris Cissell, Head Coach 816-235-5309 cissellc@umkc.edu
Jeff Cole, Assistant Coach
Sarah Franklin, Graduate Assistant
Jenna Clark, Manager
Softball   Return To Top
Meredith Smith Neal, Head Coach 816-235-5837 smithmer@umkc.edu
Natalie Brock, Assistant Coach brockna@umkc.edu
Lauren Eisenreich, Graduate Assistant lner56@mail.umkc.edu
Men's Tennis   Return To Top
Kendell Hale, Head Coach 816-235-6377 halekl@umkc.edu
Cassidy Mears, Head Assistant Coach 816-235-5831 mearsc@umkc.edu
Daniel De Zamacona, Assistant Coach
Jai Grewal, Student Manager
Jonathan Rodgers, Student Manager
Women's Tennis   Return To Top
Kendell Hale, Head Coach 816-235-6377 halekl@umkc.edu
Cassidy Mears, Head Assistant Coach 816-235-5831 mearsc@umkc.edu
Eva Dalvai, Graduate Manager
Track and Field   Return To Top
Shameika McField, Head Coach 816-235-2679 mcfields@umkc.edu
Benaud Shirley, Associate Head Coach (Jumps) 816-235-1048 shirleybs@umkc.edu
James Butler, Assistant Coach (Distance) 816-235-5468 butlerjm@umkc.edu
Brian Bishop, Assistant Coach (Throws/Multi-Events)
Volleyball   Return To Top
Christi Posey, Head Coach 816-235-5829 poseyc@umkc.edu
Trent Jones, Associate Head Coach 816-235-1037 jonestre@umkc.edu
Kalani Rose, Graduate Assistant kkrbp3@mail.umkc.edu
Amanda Guess, Student Assistant ag5x8@mail.umkc.edu